Parsippany Slip And Fall Accident Lawyers 

Skilled Slip And Fall Accident Lawyers Advocate For Accident Victims In Parsippany And Throughout New Jersey 

Were you or a loved one hurt in a slip and fall accident? Was someone else to blame? You are not alone. Slip and fall accidents are a leading cause of accident claims in the United States.

Accident victims are protected under personal injury law, which provides the opportunity for injured parties to recover damages if the accident was caused by another person or entity’s negligent actions. But proving negligence can be difficult and tackling the personal injury claims process can be complicated. At Blume Forte Fried Zerres & Molinari, we have been successfully representing accident victims in New Jersey for more than 50 years. Our attorneys have been named Super Lawyers and among The Best Lawyers in America.

Recover The Maximum Compensation For Your Parsippany Slip And Fall Accident

Personal injury law protects those individuals who have been hurt in accidents that are due to another person or entity’s negligence. Injured accident victims can file a personal injury claim in the state’s civil courts to recover compensation for their slip and fall accident injuries and other losses, including — but not limited to — any of the following:

  • Medical expenses
  • Cost of prescription medications
  • Bills for surgery 
  • Hospital bills  
  • Costs for rehabilitation
  • Medical diagnostic scans and imaging
  • Future anticipated medical costs that stem from the slip and fall accident
  • Emotional pain and suffering
  • Lost wages due to time away from work because of the injury and recovery
  • Lost earned vacation time
  • Lost earned sick time
  • Loss of one’s life enjoyment 
  • Loss of companionship

Some of these damages do not have an exact monetary value, such as the loss of one’s life enjoyment. In those situations when losses are immeasurable, the court will consider several factors to assign a monetary value to that loss. 

Have Questions Regarding Your Parsippany Slip And Fall Accident Claim? Schedule A Free Case Evaluation 

At Blume Forte Fried Zerres & Molinari, we understand how overwhelming the aftermath of an accident can be on you and your loved ones. We are here to help.

Our compassionate legal team has been helping New Jersey accident victims since 1963. Our firm is recognized as one of the most successful personal injury firms in the state, and we have recovered more verdicts and settlements over one million dollars than any other law firm in New Jersey. We offer a free case evaluation where we meet with you to assess your slip and fall accident claim, answer your questions, and discuss your legal options. 

Schedule a free case evaluation with an experienced accident attorney at Blume Forte Fried Zerres & Molinari today. Blume Forte Fried Zerres & Molinari was founded in Newark in 1929, and now has offices in four convenient New Jersey locations: Chatham, Jersey City, North Bergen, and Sea Girt. 

About Parsippany, New Jersey

Parsippany, New Jersey — which is actually Parsippany-Troy Hills Township — is a township in northeastern New Jersey in Morris County. Parsippany has ranked repeatedly as one of the best places to live in the United States. Parsippany is located 23 miles west of New York City and encompasses the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains and the swamps of the Passaic River.

Parsippany-Troy Hills, which is home to 53,238 residents, was incorporated as a township in 1928. Missionaries were among the early settlers to this area, along with other settlers who were attracted to the local iron-ore deposits.

Frequently Asked Questions About Parsippany Slip and Fall Accidents

How do you prove fault in a Parsippany Slip And Fall Accident claim? 

In order to file a personal injury claim for a slip and fall accident, the injured party must demonstrate that another entity was at fault for the accident. Proving negligence is often quite challenging. In most slip and fall accident claims, the property owner will counter your claims of negligence by saying that you are partly at fault for the accident. 

In a slip and fall accident, negligence may be exhibited in a number of ways, including: a failure to properly maintain the property, not taking measures to prevent others from entering hazardous areas, and not alerting others to the dangers on the property. When considering whether you can prove negligence in your slip and fall accident claim, it is best to consult with a  personal injury attorney who is experienced handling your type of claim. 

What is the legal time limit for filing a Parsippany Slip And Fall Accident claim?

All states have legal time limits for filing civil claims in that state’s courts. These legal deadlines are known as “statutes of limitations”. Statutes of limitations vary from state to state and also differ based on the nature of the underlying claim. 

New Jersey’s statute of limitations for filing a personal injury claim — such as a slip and fall accident claim — is two years from the time the slip and fall accident took place. Statutes of limitations are strict legal deadlines and it is important to understand that if the slip and fall accident claim is not filed before this deadline runs out, the court will dismiss the case. Furthermore, if this happens, the injured slip and fall victim will then have lost their opportunity to recover any damages.

What happens if more than one person is at fault for a Parsippany Slip And Fall accident?

In situations when more than one person is at fault for a slip and fall accident, the state of New Jersey follows laws known as “modified comparative fault” rules. These special rules allow that, if you are somewhat responsible for your accident, the compensation you may receive will be reduced by an amount that reflects your responsibility for the accident.

For example, if it is determined that you are 15 percent responsible for your slip and fall accident, then the damages you may recover will be reduced by 15 percent. So a total compensation of $10,000 will be reduced by $1,500 — which is 15 percent — to $8,500. If, however, it is determined that you bear more than 50 percent of the responsibility for your slip and fall accident, then you will not be able to recover any compensation for your injuries and other losses.